January 18, 2011

30 easy ways to save money

Posted in Money/ Finances, Saving/Couponing tagged , , , , at 5:28 PM by Rockin' Rita

There is a great article on that gives 30 easy ways to save money, and I thought I would share it with you. After all, I am a member of Swagbucks and Ebates. Personally, I plan on incorporating many of these techniques into my daily life. I would like to suggest to you that you try to incorporate them into your lives as well! Come on, who doesn’t love to save money?! I know I sure do.

Here’s a small part of the list that ispf of Grad Money Matters wrote for the DLM blog. Enjoy. I hope you find these tips as helpful as I did.

  1. Cook at home often
  2. Make your own coffee
  3. Brown bag lunch at least a few days a week
  4. Make a list before going shopping
  5. Go grocery shopping while you are in a hurry
  6. Watch out for expiration dates on perishable goods
  7. Buy in bulk when possible

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE LIST? IS THERE ANYTHING THAT WASN’T LISTED IN THE ARTICLE THAT YOU FEEL IS A MUST TO HELP SAVE MONEY?


PS: I’m pretty surprised that couponing and signing up for rewards programs (offered by many companies, such as chain restaurants and movie theaters) aren’t listed as these are two fabulous and very simple ways to save money if you love to go out!

14 Comments »

  1. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

    Like

    • Rockin Rita said,

      Thanks so much for the wonderful compliment! It means a lot to me! I give back in many different ways. I blog to help people. I help out my neighbors by doing odd jobs like taking out their trash or shoveling their driveway. I also occasionally give to charities. I’m so glad this entry helped you out!

      Like

  2. You’re blogging has really come on when I look back over previous posts. Actually I arrived here from a forum on an unrelated topic. Worth surfing sometimes. Thanks.

    Like

  3. Avery said,

    Good morning, This was a superb post, but I was wondering how do you suscribe to the RSS feed?

    Like

    • Rockin Rita said,

      there should be an RSS feed available through wordpress. I’ll double check my settings to make sure you can do so. The links to subscribe via email or feed reader is on the top right side of the blog. You should see it through any entry. Hope this helps as I’m no tech pro.

      Like

  4. Sofia said,

    I don’t constantly harmonize with all your articles but it is normally a fascinating read.

    Like

  5. Kimberly said,

    Thanks for the insightful post about this issue – most of the things you’ve referred to I was never aware of before.

    Like

  6. kitchen said,

    I see your material has a copyright. How would I go about getting your permission to use it?

    Like

    • Rockin Rita said,

      Anytime you would like to use anything I post in my blog feel free to go ahead. All is I is that you just give me the credit for it and leave any links to my sources as they are.

      Like

  7. Gabrielle said,

    It’s good to see a real debate online and not all just concurring with the writer for a change.

    Like

  8. Kayla said,

    I’ve been around for quite a long time, but at last decided to exhibit my admiration of your thought!Big thanks, and keep it up!

    Like

    • Rockin Rita said,

      thank you for stopping by and commenting! Your support is definitely appreciated!

      Like

  9. Castaldo said,

    One component of the kitchen that takes a lot of punishment is the kitchen backsplash – it protects your kitchen walls from grease and food stains. So it certainly has a function, that doesn’t mean that it cannot have style too, you just have to have a feel about how you can use it to its maximum impact. You’ll find several numerous varieties of material which are widely utilized for kitchen splashbacks, these range from glass, to ceramic tiles, stainless steel, backlit splashbacks, man-made composite splashbacks.

    Tip from this site

    Like

  10. P. Trowski said,

    In case you believe you could need to switch out the decor in several years, stick with neutral shades if you are choosing new fixtures for the room. At all times decide on fixtures which you can live with. Though you might be able to locate funky vintage fixtures, remember that they had been replaced for a reason. Pick out a functional style which you can live with and that may last by way of a variety of bathroom decor adjustments.

    Like


Leave a Reply

